Fiji Public Holidays

Fiji Honeymoon couple

Fiji hospitality © Photo courtesy of Fiji Visitors Bureau

 

Public Holidays in Fiji

Muslim holidays occur according to local sightings of phases of the moon; the dates given below are based on the Umm al-Qura Calendar of Saudi Arabia and may be subject to local variations such as holidays starting a day later. Many Muslim holidays, especially the Eids, last between 3 and 4 days.

Note: The Muslim day starts at sunset and not at midnight; therefore the holidays listed here actually begin the evening before the displayed date. Weekends in the Maldives are Friday and Saturdays.

2017
Sun, 1 Jan
Mon, 2 Jan
Fri, 14 Apr
Sat, 15 Apr
Mon,17 Apr
Fri, 30 Jun
Thu, 7 Sept
Thu, 10 Oct
Thu, 19 Nov
Mon, Dec
Mon, 25 Dec
Tue, 26 Dec

Holiday Name
New Year’s Day
New Year’s Day Holiday
Good Friday
Easter Saturday
Easter Monday
National Sports and Wellness Day
Constitution Day
Fiji Day
Diwali (Festival of Lights)
Birth of the Prophet Muhammad
Christmas Day
Boxing Day

Latest update on this honeymoon destination: 16 February, 2017
 

© 2010-2018 Honeymoon Guide. All rights reserved. No part of this site may be reproduced without our written permission. Note: This information about top honeymoon destinations – Fiji Public Holidays – was accurate when it was published, but can change without notice.